Faculty & Staff


The success of Wardlaw Academy students for over forty six years can be attributed to the school’s energetic and qualified faculty. Faculty members care about students as individuals and provide students with a personal touch, while helping them reach high academic standards.

 Joe Joe Hulsey
Head of School
Email Joe Hulsey
Susan Williams
Director of Guidance & College Counseling
Email Susan Williams
Kathy James
Director of Athletics
Email Kathy James
Rhonda Woosley
Director of Admissions and Advancement
Email Rhonda Woosley
Jenny Kelly
Director of Marketing and Communications
Email Jenny Kelly
  Randy Martin

Upper School Principal/ Math Teacher

rmartin@wardlawacademy.com

Stephanie Culver
3-K Teacher
sculver@wardlawacademy.com
Andy Schrader
5th Grade Teacher/ Varsity Golf Coach
aschrader@wardlawacademy.com
Judy Freeland
1st Grade Teacher
jfreeland@wardlawacademy.com
Kristina Graves
2nd Grade Teacher/ FCA Sponsor
kgraves@wardlawacademy.com
David Herring
History/Student Government Advisor
dherring@wardlawacademy.com
Kathy James
Athletic Director/Upper School Science
kjames@wardlawacademy.com
Nona Kelsey
3rd Grade Teacher
nkelsey@wardlawacademy.com
Debra Molony
K-5 Teacher
dmolony@wardlawacademy.com
Mark Rodgers
Middle School PE/Agricultural Science/Varsity Football Coach
mrodgers@wardlawacademy.com
Karisa Ruth
Librarian/Lower School Music/Lower School ArtLower School Spanish/ 9th Grade Computer and Art
kruth@wardlawacademy.com
Laura Taylor
English,Computer
ltaylor@wardlawacademy.com
Sandy Perry

Upper School English Teacher

sperry@wardlawacademy.com

Christie Warnken
Spanish/Creative Writing/Senior Class Advisor
cwarnken@wardlawacademy.com
Leslie Whitlock
4th Grade Teacher/Lower School Principal/ School Curriculum Coordinator/Learning Support
lwhitlock@wardlawacademy.com
Sandy Williams
K-4 Teacher
sbwilliams@wardlawacademy.com
Karen Lane
Math Department Head & Teacher
klane@wardlawacademy.com
Connie Herlong
Middle School English Teacher
cherlong@wardlawacademy.com
Darrell Lilly Darrell LillyUpper School Science

dlilly@wardlawacademy.com

   Megan Berry

Upper School Science

mberry@wardlawacademy.com