25 Aug 2015

2015-2016 Student Government

On Wednesday (August 19th) Wardlaw students started their campaigns for class officers and student body officers! Speeches were given by all the candidates to the entire student body and faculty. This year Mr. Whitlock challenged the students to give back to their local community! Each student came up with an idea to include the entire school into a community outreach project. Students came with many great ideas on how to give back to the community that has been so great to our Wardlaw family. On Friday the school voted in our 2015-2016 student government officers.

Student Body President- Scott James

Vice President- Beth Warnken

Secretary- Lauren Hammett

Treasurer- Abby Johnson

Historian- Beth Peeples

Co-Historian- Carly Anne Carr

IMG_0974 (2)